Overview of German Service Centres

RWTH Aachen University
Ms. Hilde Akam
Co-ordinator Welcome Center
Templergraben 57
D-52062 Aachen
E-Mail: welcome@rwth-aachen.de
http://www.rwth-aachen.de/international

University of Bamberg
Ms. Alexandra Wolf
Welcome Center
Kapuzinerstraße 25
D-96047 Bamberg
E-Mail: welcome.international@uni-bamberg.de
http://www.uni-bamberg.de/en/auslandsamt/welcome-center

Bayreuth University
Ms. Angela Rösler-Wedlich
Welcome Centre
Central University Administration, Office 0.11.1
Universitätsstraße 30
D-95440 Bayreuth
E-Mail: welcome@uvw.uni-bayreuth.de
http://www.welcome-centre.uni-bayreuth.de

Freie Universität Berlin
Ms. Nejwa Bettaz
Dahlem Research School
Welcome Center
Hittorfstr. 16
D-14195 Berlin
E-Mail: welcome-drs@fu-berlin.de
http://www.fu-berlin.de/en/sites/promovieren/drs/welcome/index.html

Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V., Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics
Ms. Margitta Teuchert
Scientific Assistant to the Director
Mohrenstr. 39
D-10117 Berlin
E-Mail: teuchert@wias-berlin.de
http://www.wias-berlin.de

German Scholars Organization e. V.
Friedrichstraße 60
D-10117 Berlin
E-Mail: EURAXESS@gsonet.org
http://www.gsonet.org/index.php

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Ms. Marion Haustein
Head of International Scholar Services
Unter den Linden 6
D-10099 Berlin
E-Mail: int.scholars@hu-berlin.de
http://www.international.hu-berlin.de/international-scholars

Berlin University of Technology
Mr. Harald Ermel
Head of Foreign Relations
Straße des 17. Juni 135
D-10623 Berlin
E-Mail: sekretariat@abz.tu-berlin.de
http://www.tu-berlin.de/abz/menue/abz/parameter/en/

Bielefeld University
Ms. Eleni Andrianopulu
Head of the Welcome Centre
Universitätsstr. 25, Room C5-127
D-33615 Bielefeld
E-Mail: eleni.andrianopulu@uni-bielefeld.de
http://www.uni-bielefeld.de/(en)/International/Scientists/

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Welcome Centre
Ms. Monika Sprung
Director of the International Office
Universitätsstr. 150
D-44780 Bochum
E-Mail: welcome-centre@rub.de
http://www.rub.de/welcome-centre

University of Bonn
Mr. Simon Dreß
Coordinator Welcome Center
Poppelsdorfer Allee 102
D-53115 Bonn
E-Mail: welcome@uni-bonn.de
http://www.welcome-center.uni-bonn.de

International Office of TU Braunschweig
Ms. Kathrin Huter
Mobile Researchers' Centre
Bültenweg 74/75
D-38106 Braunschweig
E-Mail: more@tu-braunschweig.de
https://www.tu-braunschweig.de/international/more/index.html?lang=en

University of Bremen
Ms. Janna Rodi and
Ms. Julia Holz
International Office
Coordinator Welcome Centre
Enrique-Schmidt-Str. 7, SFG 0380
D-28358 Bremen
E-Mail: welcomecentre@vw.uni-bremen.de
http://www.uni-bremen.de/welcomecentre

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Ms. Andrea Bleyer
Human Resources Development
Am Handelshafen 12
D-27570 Bremerhaven
E-Mail: Andrea.Bleyer@awi.de
http://www.awi.de/en/work-study/awi-as-an-employer/international-staff-and-guests.html

Technische Universität Chemnitz
Dr. Wolfgang Lambrecht
Head of International Office
Bahnhofstr. 8
D-09107 Chemnitz
E-Mail: wolfgang.lambrecht@iuz.tu-chemnitz.de
http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/international/wissenschaftler/welcome-center/index.php.en

Clausthal University of Technology
Ms. Susanne Romanowski
Director International Centre (IZC)
Graupenstraße 11
D-38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: susanne.romanowski@tu-clausthal.de
http://www.izc.tu-clausthal.de/en

Technische Universität Darmstadt
Ms. Ulrike Buntenbruch
Head of the Welcome Centre
Karolinenplatz 5
D-64289 Darmstadt
E-Mail: welcomecentre@tu-darmstadt.de
http://www.tu-darmstadt.de/welcomecentre/index.en.jsp

TU Dortmund University
International Office
Ms. Dr. Barbara Schneider
Director
Ms. Miriam Gothe
Contact person for international researchers
Emil-Figge-Str. 61
D-44227 Dortmund
E-Mail: miriam.gothe@tu-dortmund.de
http://www.aaa.tu-dortmund.de/cms/en/International_Office/index.html

Technische Universität Dresden
Ms. Claudia Reichert
Coordinator Welcome Center
Nürnberger Str. 31a
D-01187 Dresden
E-Mail: claudia.reichert@tu-dresden.de
http://www.welcomecenter.tu-dresden.de

Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biologie and Genetics
Ms. Carolyn Fritzsche
Head of International Office
Pfotenhauerstr. 108
D-01307 Dresden
E-Mail: io@mpi-cbg.de
https://www.mpi-cbg.de/services-facilities/core-facilities/inter-national-office/contact/

Heinrich-Heine-Universitaet Duesseldorf
Ms. Prof. Dr. Andrea von Hülsen-Esch
Vice President for International Relations
Universitätsstr. 1
Rektorat, Gebäude 16.11
D-40225 Düsseldorf
E-Mail: prorektorin.internationales@hhu.de
http://www.uni-duesseldorf.de/home/en/international.html

University of Duisburg-Essen
Ms. Simone Müller
International visiting scholars' advisor by the International Office
Geibelstr. 41
D-47057 Duisburg
E-Mail: welcome@uni-due.de
http://www.uni-due.de/international/en_visiting_scholar.shtml

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Ms. Dr. Brigitte Perlick
Head of Central Office for International Affairs
Schlossplatz 4
D-91054 Erlangen
E-Mail: brigitte.perlick@fau.de
http://www.fau.eu/international/welcome-centre/

Max-Planck-Institute for the Science of Light
Ms Carolin Gacha-Avdic
Welcome Center
Günther-Scharowsky-Straße 1 / Building 24
91058 Erlangen
E-Mail: carolin.gacha-avdic@vw.mpl.mpg.de
http://mpl.mpg.de

Goethe University Frankfurt am Main
Mr. Florian von Bothmer
Head of Goethe Welcome Centre
Grüneburgplatz 1, PEG-Postfach 3
D-60323 Frankfurt/Main
E-Mail: vonBothmer@em.uni-frankfurt.de
http://www2.uni-frankfurt.de/45729918/Welcome

Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences
Ms. Noelle Ponasik
Welcome Center Coordinator
Nibelungenplatz 1
D-60318 Frankfurt/Main
E-Mail: noelle.ponasik@io.fra-uas.de
https://www.frankfurt-university.de/en/international/team-contact.html

European University Viadrina
Ms. Martina Heinle
Coordinator of the Welcome Center
Große Scharrnstr. 59
D-15230 Frankfurt/Oder
E-Mail: heinle@europa-uni.de
http://www.europa-uni.de/en/internationales/teachers_researchers/Incoming/Welcome_Center/index.html

Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg
Ms. Ingrid Lange
Director International University Centre
Prüferstr. 2
D-09599 Freiberg
E-Mail: ingrid.lange@iuz.tu-freiberg.de
http://tu-freiberg.de/en/studies/international-studies

Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg
International Office, Welcome Service
Ms. Annegret Schönherr and
Ms. Sofia Schulz
Fahnenbergplatz
D-79085 Freiburg
E-Mail: welcome.service@io.uni-freiburg.de
http://www.welcomecenter.uni-freiburg.de/front-page-en?set_language=en

Justus-Liebig University Giessen
Ms. Martina Bork
Manager and Advisor for Visiting Scholars
Goethestr. 58
35390 Gießen
E-Mail: intercultural-support@uni-giessen.de
http://www.uni-giessen.de/cms/international-pages/index_html/view?set_language=en

University of Göttingen
Ms. Nadine Dreyer
Head of the Welcome Centre
von-Siebold-Str. 2
D-37075 Göttingen
E-Mail: nadine.dreyer@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
http://www.uni-goettingen.de/welcome

University of Greifswald
Ms. Imme Burkart-Jürgens
Welcome Centre
Domstr. 8
D-17487 Greifswald
E-Mail: welcome@uni-greifswald.de
http://www.welcome-centre-greifswald.de

Martin-Luther University Halle-Wittenberg
Ms. Dr. Manja Hussner
Head of International Office
Universitätsring 19/20
D-06108 Halle
E-Mail: manja.hussner@international.uni-halle.de
http://www.international.uni-halle.de/?lang=en

Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton DESY
Ms. Steffi Killough
Head of the International Office
Notkestr. 85
D-22607 Hamburg
E-Mail: international.office@desy.de
http://guest-services.desy.de

European XFEL GmbH
Mr. Wolf-Ulrich Sauermann
Head of HR
Notkestr. 85
D-22607 Hamburg
E-Mail: wolf-ulrich.sauermann@xfel.eu
http://www.xfel.eu

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Ms. Christina Rieckers
International Office
Bundesstr. 53
D-20146 Hamburg
E-Mail: christina.rieckers@mpimet.mpg.de
http://www.mpimet.mpg.de/institut/besucherinformation/international-office.html

Universität Hamburg - International Affairs
Ms. Kerstin Bartling
Service for Newly Appointed Professors and International Guest Researchers
Mittelweg 177
D-20148 Hamburg
E-Mail: kerstin.bartling@verw.uni-hamburg.de
http://www.uni-hamburg.de/en/internationales/wissenschaft/service-international.html

Hamburg Welcome Center
Mr. Günther Wielgoß
Head of the Newcomers Service
Alter Wall 11
D-20457 Hamburg
E-Mail: info@welcome.hamburg.de
http://english.welcome.hamburg.de/

University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Faculty of Medicine
N.N.
International Coordination - Science
Martinistr. 52
D-20246 Hamburg
E-Mail: info@uke.de
http://www.uke.uni-hamburg.de/index_ENG.php

Leibniz Universität Hannover, International Office
Ms. Manuela Schimmels
Advisor for International Scientists
Welfengarten 1a
D-30167 Hannover
E-Mail: Manuela.Schimmels@zuv.uni-hannover.de
http://www.uni-hannover.de/internationaloffice

University of Heidelberg, International Office
Dr. H. Joachim Gerke
Head of the International Office
Seminarstr. 2
D-69117 Heidelberg
E-Mail: gerke@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de
http://www.zuv.uni-heidelberg.de/international/gawi_engl.html

German Cancer Research Center
Ms. Heike Langlotz
International Staff Services
Im Neuenheimer Feld 280
69120 Heidelberg
E-Mail: internationalstaffservices@dkfz-heidelberg.de
http://www.dkfz.de/index.html

Leibniz Institute on Aging - Fritz Lipmann Institute (FLI)
Ms. Claudia Müller
Coordinator Academic Programs
Beutenbergstraße 11
D-07745 Jena
E-Mail: claudia.mueller@leibniz-fli.de
http://www.leibniz-fli.de/career-development/graduates/

Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Ms. Dr. Claudia Hillinger
Head of the International Office
Fürstengraben 1
D-07743 Jena
E-Mail: claudia.hillinger@uni-jena.de
http://www.uni-jena.de/en/International_Office.html

Leibniz-Institut für Naturstoff-Forschung und Infektionsbiologie - Hans-Knöll-Institut
Dr. Christine Vogler
ILRS Coordinator
Beutenbergstraße 11a
D-07745 Jena
E-Mail: ilrs@hki-jena.de
http://www.ilrs.hki-jena.de

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Mr. Hartmut Speck
Dept. of International Affairs
Deputy Head International Scholars and Welcome Office
Kaiserstraße 12
D-76131 Karlsruhe
E-Mail: hartmut.speck@kit.edu
http://www.intl.kit.edu/ischolar/3355.php

University of Kassel
Ms. Carmen Muresan and Ms. Anke Ickler
Coordinators Welcome Centre
Mönchebergstr. 19
D-34109 Kassel
E-Mail: aickler@uni-kassel.de
https://www.uni-kassel.de/uni/en/internationales/international-office/welcome-centre.html

Kiel University
Ms. Dr. Martina Schmode
Director International Center
Westring 400
D-24118 Kiel
E-Mail: mschmode@uv.uni-kiel.de
http://www.international.uni-kiel.de

University of Koblenz-Landau
Ms Ines Tobis
Head of Welcome Center Koblenz
Campus Koblenz, D11b, Universitätsstr. 1
D-56070 Koblenz

Ms Marion Kraft
Head of Welcome Center Landau
Campus Landau, K1.25, Fortstr. 7
D-76829 Landau
E-Mail: welcome@uni-koblenz-landau.de 
http://www.uni-koblenz-landau.de/en/international-en/researchers/guest-researchers

University of Cologne
Dr. Johannes Müller
Albert's International Assistance (Welcome Centre)
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
D-50923 Köln
E-Mail: international.scholars@verw.uni-koeln.de
http://www.guestscholars.uni-koeln.de

University of Konstanz
Dr. Johannes Dingler
Head of the Welcome Center
Universitätsstr. 10
D-78464 Konstanz
E-Mail: johannes.dingler@uni-konstanz.de
http://www.uni-konstanz.de/welcome

Helmholtz Center for Environmental Research-UFZ
Ms. Barbara Timmel
Permoserstraße 15
04318 Leipzig
barbara.timmel@ufz.de
https://www.ufz.de/

Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
Mr. Rocco Buchholz
Guest Program
Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
Deutscher Platz 6
D-04103 Leipzig
E-Mail: buchholz@eva.mpg.de
http://www.eva.mpg.de/index.html

Universität Leipzig
Dr. Annemone Fabricius
Senior Consultant international staff mobility
Goethestr. 6
D-04109 Leipzig
E-Mail: annemone.fabricius@zv.uni-leipzig.de
http://www.zv.uni-leipzig.de/en/research/international-mobility/welcome-centre.html

Leuphana University of Lüneburg
Ms. Sabine Busse
Head of the International Office
Scharnhorststr. 1
D-21335 Lüneburg
E-Mail: sbusse@uni.leuphana.de
http://www.leuphana.de/en/services/io.html

Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg
Dr. Uwe Genetzke
Head of the International Office
Universitätsplatz 2
D-39016 Magdeburg
E-Mail: uwe.genetzke@verwaltung.uni-magdeburg.de
http://www.ovgu.de/unimagdeburg/en/International/Incomings/Academics-p-20220.html

Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research
Ms. Dr. Beate Schiewe
Scientific Administrator
Ackermannweg 10
D-55128 Mainz
E-Mail: schiewe@mpip-mainz.mpg.de
http://www.mpip-mainz.mpg.de/12137/IMPRS

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Mr. Gabriel Belinga Belinga
Welcome Center
Forum universitatis 2
D-55099 Mainz
E-Mail: welcome@international.uni-mainz.de
Tel.: +49-6131-3928339
http://www.uni-mainz.de/welcome-center

University of Mannheim
Mr. Claudius Werry
Head of the Welcome Centre
L2, 2-4
D-68161 Mannheim
E-Mail: werry@verwaltung.uni-mannheim.de
http://www.uni-mannheim.de/welcomecentre

Philipps-Universität Marburg
Ms. Heidi Wiegand
Welcome Centre
Deutschhausstrasse 11-13, room 00/0110
D-35037 Marburg
E-Mail: heidi.wiegand@verwaltung.uni-marburg.de
http://www.uni-marburg.de/welcome

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich
Ms. M.A. Ingrid Schmidt
Assistance for especially qualified international young scholars and visiting scholars
Geschwister-Scholl Platz 1
D-80539 München
E-Mail: international@lmu.de
http://www.en.uni-muenchen.de/scholars/index.html

Technische Universität München
Ms. Stefanie Bossert
Advisor for International Researchers
Augustenstraße 46
D-80333 München
E-Mail: bossert@zv.tum.de
http://www.researcher.international.tum.de/en/welcome-to-tum/
http://www.diversity.tum.de/Familie

University of Applied Sciences
Ms Nicole Kewitz
International Office
International Staff Exchange
Lothstrasse 34
D-80335 München
E-Mail: Nicole.kewitz@hm.edu
https://www.hm.edu/en/your_stay_at_muas/visiting_scholars/index.en.html

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Ms. Maria Homeyer
Mobility for academics and staff
International Office
Schlossplatz 3
D-48149 Münster
E-Mail: maria.homeyer@uni-muenster.de
http://www.uni-muenster.de/en/research/international_academics/index.html

University of Oldenburg
Ms. Birgit Bruns
Head of the International Relations Office
Ammerländer Heerstr. 114-118
D-26111 Oldenburg
E-Mail: birgit.bruns@uni-oldenburg.de
http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/en/iro/

University of Osnabrück
Ms. Karoline Bachteler
International Office
Neuer Graben 27
D-49074 Osnabrück
E-Mail: karoline.bachteler@uni-osnabrueck.de
http://www.uni-osnabrueck.de/en/services/international_office.html

University of Paderborn
Prof. Dr. Eckhard Steffen
Paderborn Institute for Advanced Studies in Computer Science and Engineering
E-Mail: pace@uni-paderborn.de
http://pace.uni-paderborn.de

Mr. Stefan Schwan
Director International Office
E-Mail: schwan@zv.upb.de
http://www.uni-paderborn.de/en/studium/international-office/
Warburger Str. 1
D-33098 Paderborn

University of Passau
Mrs. Jana Schöberl
Welcome Services and Researcher Mobility Section
Innstr. 41
D-94032 Passau
E-Mail: researchmobility@uni-passau.de
http://www.uni-passau.de/en/international/welcome-services/

Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics (Albert Einstein Institute)
Ms. Katharina Henke
Administration assistant
Am Mühlenberg 1
D-14476 Potsdam
E-Mail: henke@aei.mpg.de
http://www.aei.mpg.de

Potsdam International Community Center – Wissenschaftspark Potsdam-Golm
Ms Carolin Schneider
Head
Am Mühlenberg 11
D-14476 Potsdam
E-Mail: schneider@wisspark.de
http://www.picc-potsdam.com/

University Potsdam
Welcome Center Potsdam
Ms. Claudia Rößling
Am Neuen Palais 10
D-14469 Potsdam
E-Mail: welcome-center@uni-potsdam.de
http://www.welcome-center-potsdam.de/english/

Helmholtz Centre Potsdam - German Research Centre for Geosciences GFZ
Welcome Center
Mrs. Frauke Stobbe
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
E-Mail: welcome@gfz-potsdam.de
http://www.gfz-potsdam.de/en/centre/international/

Max Planck Institute for Ornithology
Mr. Daniel Piechowski
Program Coordinator International Max Planck Research School for Organismal Biology
Schlossallee 2
D-78315 Radolfzell
E-Mail: dpiechowski@orn.mpg.de
http://www.orn.mpg.de/2168/en

University of Regensburg
Ms. Tanja Strobl
Welcome Centre
Universitätsstr. 31
D-93053 Regensburg
E-Mail: tanja.strobl@ur.de
http://www.uni-regensburg.de/ur-international/index.html#

University of Rostock
Welcome Center
Mr. Michael Paulus
Parkstraße 6, Room 2016
D-18057 Rostock
E-Mail: welcome-center@uni-rostock.de
http://www.welcome-center.uni-rostock.de/en/

Saarland University
Ms. Sina Krauß
Welcome Center
Campus A4 4
D-66123 Saarbrücken
E-Mail: s.krauss@io.uni-saarland.de
http://www.uni-saarland.de/en/information/european-international-ties/udsweltweit/gastwissenschaftler.html

International Max Planck Research School for Computer Science
Ms. Jennifer Gerling
IMPRS-CS-Coordinator
Campus E1 4
D-66123 Saarbrücken
E-Mail: imprs@mpi-inf.mpg.de
http://www.imprs-cs.de/

University of Hohenheim
Ms. Silke Will
International Affairs
Welcome Center
D-70593 Stuttgart
E-Mail: will@zentrale.uni-hohenheim.de
https://welcome-center.uni-hohenheim.de/91172?L=1

Tuebingen University
Ms. Kirsten Sonnenschein
Coordinator Welcome Center - iSiS
Wilhelmstr. 9
D-72074 Tuebingen
E-Mail: welcomecenter@uni-tuebingen.de
http://www.uni-tuebingen.de/international

University of Ulm
Dr. Reinhold Lücker
Head of the International Office
Albert-Einstein-Allee 5
D-89081 Ulm
E-Mail: reinhold.luecker@uni-ulm.de
http://www.uni-ulm.de/international

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar
Dr. Christian Kästner
Head International Office
Campus.Office: Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 15
D-99421 Weimar
E-Mail: christian.kaestner@uni-weimar.de
http://www.uni-weimar.de/en/university/international/international-university/

Hochschule Harz
Prof. Dr. Georg Westermann
Vice-Rector of Research and International Affairs
Friedrichstr. 57-59
D-38855 Wernigerode
gwestermann@hs-harz.de
http://welcome.hs-harz.de/prorector_research.0.html

Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg
Ms. Nina Liewald
Sanderring 2
D-97070 Würzburg
E-Mail: welcomecenter@uni-wuerzburg.de
http://www.welcomecenter.uni-wuerzburg.de/en/start_page/